The Vault is a secure and accessible location to share relevant information with your clients. The Vault is another built-in feature that elevates your advising and launches your practice into the future.
Use the document storage vault to share documents online with clients. Any document needed for processing, meeting, or long-term storage can be contained in the Vault safely.
You can also click on the icons on the left to copy documents from popular online services such as Google Drive, Dropbox, Evernote, OneDrive, or Box.
Files will upload promptly; you will be able to see the upload progress. Once complete, the files will be accessible to the client on their Vault.
- Any documents loaded within the Shared Folder will be able to be seen by both you and the client.
Any documents loaded within the Private Folder will only be seen by you.
Your client will also have a Private Folder where they can add documents; you will not see those documents.
Files to be loaded to the Vault must be under 25 MB. There is no limit on the total number of files you / your client can load into the Vault.
File icons with an "A" indicates that the advisor uploaded the file. This allows the advisor to differentiate advisor-uploaded files from client-uploaded files.
Set up folders to help manage the files within the Vault.
Click on the folder to see the file within that folder:
A folder path appears above the file list in the Vault to help navigate
- Create nested folders by adding a new folder within an existing folder, or by dragging and dropping one folder into another.
Once added to the Vault, files can be downloaded or deleted by checking the box to the left of the file name and then selecting download or delete from the icons above. When downloading multiple files simultaneously, RightCapital will create a .zip file that includes all the information desired.
To update the file name, click the three dots to the right of the file. Options include rename the file or delete the file. You can also download files by clicking on the hyperlinked file name.
To see a preview of the vault files, simply click the file's name within the shared or private folder. A preview screen will appear which allows you to cycle through file options by clicking on arrows on the left & right sides of your screen. Once you find the file you are searching for, click download on the upper right corner.
Clients can access the Vault through a similar process. Once they've logged in and completed the six-step data entry process, they can click on the folder icon in the upper right-hand corner to access the Vault:
- They can download any files you have loaded into the Shared Folder by clicking on the file name or the ellipses next to it.
They cannot rename or delete files you loaded to the shared folder. They can rename, download, or delete any files they add.
You can sort information in the Vault by file name or date added by clicking on the column name once to sort lowest to highest and clicking on it again to sort highest to lowest. Folders will always display before files; both folders and files will be sorted by the column selected.
You can access the Advisor Portal vault by clicking on the folder icon on the top right-hand side of the Advisor Portal.
The Vault tab displays a few statistics about each client's vault usage, such as the # of Files, the Last File Client Uploaded date, and the Last File Client Downloaded date. (The last File Client Downloaded date will be tracked as of today).
This tab is a centralized location to quickly access the shared folder for individual clients without opening the plan. Advisors can view, rename, upload, download, delete files, and create folders directly from the Vault tab.
The Vault can be filtered to view specific client groups and sorted by the Client Name and # of Files.
The Shared Documents feature allows the advisor to create folders and upload files to share with multiple clients. After creating a folder or uploading a file, the advisor can grant access to that item to individual clients, client groups, or the 'All Clients' option using the Access Control menu.
Any client granted access will see a new 'Documents' folder fixed at the top of the list in their Vault / Shared Folder. The client can open this folder to view and download the files that have been shared with them; the client cannot rename, delete, or upload files to this folder.